Week 12 – Prayer & PPN’s

I find myself in a position that requires a change of employment.  Part of me is begrudging the situation, as it represents (on the surface) a failure to accomplish what I set out to do in my network marketing company.  I’ve come to terms with the fact that it’s simply a continuation of the journey, and I only have failed if I choose to give up.  Participating in the MKMMA process plays a major role in the peace that surrounds this decision.  I have been able to process the emotions more logically, and focus my thoughts on the tasks at hand.  What does that have to do with a job search?

As I search for open positions, I ponder what might best fit me.  The obvious answers would be what fits my experience.  What positions I’ve held in the past.  And where I can make the most income.  I’ve found that I didn’t include my PPN’s in the equation…….until recently.  I have completed two interviews with the principal owners of a company, which have gone extremely well.  In fact, I expect to receive an offer within the next few days!  But that’s not the cool part.  This is an industry I have absolutely NO experience in, other than my personal experience with my Mother In Law, Betty.  Betty suffered, and passed away from Alzheimer’s a few years ago.  We observed the slow, steady loss of quality of life for both Betty, and my Father In Law, Dick.  As a caregiver, Dick would have benefited greatly with some in home assistance for his wife, while he could gain some rest and “me time”, to recharge.  He eventually received some assistance, but it could have come much sooner.  And both would have benefited from that education.

The position I’ve interviewed for is with an in-home health care franchise.  I would essentially consult with facilities and lateral services that would refer the franchises’ services to the families that need the service.  In the process of considering the position, I realized this position would help fill a huge need for me.  While I am highly skilled at selling, I find I would really like to be of service to whom I am selling to.  This position would fulfill both the financial need and the need to leave a Legacy.  To be of service to others.  I am confident I will have the position.  Why?  Because “Whatsoever things I seek, when I pray, I believe that I receive them, and I shall have them.”  In this manner have I prayed, and so it will be.

2 thoughts on “Week 12 – Prayer & PPN’s

  1. Tammy Adams

    Great insight John. You have been observer in your life. You have released what no longer serves you and you have created a new direction in your life based on your PPN’s. Congratulations! I look forward to hearing about your new job.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment